UAE Bans Liberia, 19 African Countries Visit to Dubai

UAE Bans Liberia, 19 African Countries Visit to Dubai

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has announced a visa ban on Liberia and twenty nationalities from 20 African countries seeking to visit Dubai with immediate effect.

“This is to inform you that we will not be posting 30 days visa applications for these nationalities effective today October 18, 2022,” the notice read in part.

Affected include Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Burundi, Republic of Guinea, Gambia, Togo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Senegal, Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, and Comoros.

“Any applications from the above-mentioned countries will be sent back or canceled.”

The reason behind the ban has not yet been established but the above countries have over time found pleasure in visiting Dubai for tourist and business purposes.

The ban takes immediate effect on those African countries including Liberia.

No reason was given as to why UAE had taken the decision, but sources said the move was aimed at keeping away African nationalities who had taken advantage of the visit visas to overstay in the UAE

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus (0 )